Organisational structure

Organisational structure of the Digital Transformation Agency at 11 September 2023.

Chief Executive Officer (CEO),
Chris Fechner

  • Chief Technology Officer
    Andrew Morrison, Branch Manager
  • Corporate
    Chris Huang, A/g Chief Operating Officer
  • Chief of Staff
    Samrat Sen, A/g Director

Digital Strategy, Architecture and Discovery
Lucy Poole
General Manager

  • Digital Strategy
    Lauren Mills, Branch Manager
  • Architecture and Emerging Technology
    Brendan Reilly, Branch Manager
  • Digital Prioritisation and Cyber Capability
    Ben Leech, A/g Branch Manager
  • Digital Service Performance
    Lisa Jansen, Branch Manager

Digital Investment Advice and Sourcing
Wayne Poels
General Manager

  • Investment Advice and Contestability
    Simon Quarrell, Branch Manager
  • Portfolio Assurance
    Jamie Whitcombe, Branch Manager
  • Digital Sourcing
    Michelle Tuck, Branch Manager
  • Whole-of-Government Contract Negotiations
    Nicole Bain, A/g Branch Manager

*Denotes temporary position arrangements

#Denotes cross-functional reporting line

Organisation Chart

Download the 2023 DTA Organisation Chart (PDF, 183KB) - correct as of 11 September 2023.

Get in touch

If you have any questions you can send an email to or call 02 6120 8707.