Learning design standards – digital

The learning design standards describe skills, knowledge and attributes required for digital roles. These are intended for Australian Public Service (APS) agencies and training providers to use when developing learning programs to build capability.

Who it's intended for

The guides give advice for learning providers who offer digital learning programs to agencies, and to agencies who are seeking training products and services.

Each learning design standard provides a description of the knowledge and skills learning programs should cover. The guides also outline attributes that people should have for digital roles.

The guides

  • Learning Design Standard - Reference Guide
  • AI Ethics
  • DevOps Engineering
  • Robotic Process Automation (RPA)
  • Accessibility and inclusion
  • Content strategy
  • Digital testing
  • Cloud service management
  • Cyber security
  • Digital performance analysis
  • Product management
  • Service design
  • Digital service management
  • Interaction design
  • Technology lead
  • Digital foundations
  • User research
  • Content design
  • Agile delivery management

To access the guides

For questions and to access the guides contact digitalprofession@dta.gov.au