With carefully chosen guest speakers to inspire and engage, the summit is the place to learn more about what it takes to be digital leaders and transform government.  

We have are a great line-up of speakers for Summit. The Hon. Stuart Robert MP, Minister for the National Disability Insurance Scheme and Minister for Government Services, will deliver the opening keynote address at the summit.

Globally recognised telecommunications thought leader Hugh Bradlow, will be joining us as our keynote speaker and, with a mission to help Australians learn to love technology, Yvonne Adele will be the summit MC.

The Hon. Stuart Robert MP – Opening address

Minister Robert grew up in Bundaberg, Queensland.

He served in the Army for 12 years in Infantry and Intelligence Corps units including deploying operationally to Bougainville in 1998 as part of the Peace Monitoring Force. 

In 2000, he left the Army and, together with a colleague, founded an IT services firm that rapidly expanded to become a nationwide business that was twice included in the Business Review Weekly Fast 100 list, which recognises the fastest growing companies in Australia.

In 2007, Minister Robert was elected Federal Member for the electorate of Fadden, located on the Gold Coast. Having served as Shadow Defence Science, Technology and Personnel Minister in opposition, he was appointed as Assistant Minister for Defence when the Abbott Government took office in September 2013. In September 2015 he was promoted as to the position of Minister for Veterans’ Affairs, Minister for Human Services and the Minister Assisting the Prime Minister for the Centenary of ANZAC.

In August 2018, he was appointed as Assistant Treasurer and following the re-election of the Morrison Government in May 2019 was promoted to Cabinet to serve as Minister for the National Disability Insurance Scheme and Minister for Government Services.

Yvonne Adele – Master of Ceremonies

Yvonne Adele has been described as inspiring, interactive, vibrant, thought provoking, well-researched, experienced, memorable and friendly. 

She began her career with Microsoft in Sydney, travelling the world with the software giant training tech-support and education teams. Armed with a deep wealth of knowledge and experience, Yvonne returned to Australia on a mission to help Australians learn to love technology.

She created the Ms Megabyte brand/persona which led to a national media profile (IT Reporter, Today Show, Woman’s Day, Womens’ Weekly). She also had regular radio spots and best-selling books (Conquer Your Computer and PCs For Dummies).

Hugh S. Bradlow – Keynote speaker

Hugh Bradlow is a globally recognised telecommunications thought leader. He was elected as the joint 2009 Australian Telecommunications Ambassador of the Year, having also been named by Global Telecom Business as one of the 100 most influential telecommunications executives in the world. Smart Company designated him as one of the 12 most influential people in Australian ICT.

His insights into the future are based on applying a deep understanding of emerging technologies. This is particularly relevant to thought experiments about how consumers and businesses will use these technologies once they become mainstream.

Hugh S. Bradlow is currently the President of the Australian Academy of Technology and Engineering. This is a body which elects the best minds in technology to its Fellowship, and then commits them to developing strategies which will turn Australia into a world-leading technology economy.

Get in touch

For more information on the Digital Summit 2019, please email summit@dta.gov.au